cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about apps and Dropbox integrations to make working from home easy here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is my iTunes library being synced?

Why is my iTunes library being synced?

Cath3
Explorer | Level 3

I have been using Dropbox Basic for many years and had just removed my old Mac from the device list and connected it to a new MacOS Catalina.

For some reason, whenever I made changes to my Music (iTunes) library, Dropbox would start syncing the changes.

It had never happened before with the old Mac.  Please help me disconnect Dropbox from Music Library.  Much appreciated.

Cath3_0-1615612494699.png

Cath3_1-1615612561916.jpg

7 Replies 7

Re: Why is my iTunes library being synced?

Jay
Dropboxer
Hi @Cath3, thanks for posting on the Community!

Is it possible that you enabled the automatic computer backup feature in the Dropbox desktop application?

Could you check if it is and disable it using the steps in the above article to see if this helps?

Afterwards, you can move the folders and files back to their previous locations, which will also delete them from the Dropbox account online.

Keep me updated with any progress!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Cath3
Explorer | Level 3

Hi Jay, thanks for your response.

Dropbox computer backup was never set up in either of my Macs.