cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

image loading

robbd
Explorer | Level 3

jpg Image files just do not load into folders. Image file loading process stops at like one second left trying to load one image file.

I have a paid subscription to DropBox.

I'm on an iMac and macOS Catalina version 10.15.7

I've used DropBox for many years. Sometimes it's just plain slow. But now it won't even finish loading a file.

Not sure where the glitch or complexity may be. Greatly appreciated if anyone has an idea.

Thank you, robb

5 Replies 5

Re: image loading

Lusil
Dropboxer
Hi @robbd, let's see what we can do here. 

Are you trying to preview these images through the website or the desktop app?

Are you having this issue with specific files or is it all .jpg photos in general?

If you get any error messages, send me a screenshot for a better visual. 

Give me a shout whenever you have a moment to check this out, thanks!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

robbd
Explorer | Level 3

Hi Lusil,

Are you trying to preview these images through the website or the desktop app? Neither work correctly!