cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Update: Find information on Dropbox support during COVID-19 here
Close
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

what happens with sync files after removing one member from the shared folder

New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

Hi All,

I have a business dropbox license with 5 member on my business account.   I was wondering what happens with the local files with a member being no longer an active member. As I understand a copy of all files is stored in a  local PC which is in sync with the cloud.   

I would appreciate your answers, comments, suggestions, etc.

Thanks in advance,

David Casanoves

1 Reply 1
Highlighted

Re: what happens with sync files after removing one member from the shared folder

Dropboxer
Dropboxer

Hi @david_casanoves - happy Monday and welcome to the Dropbox Community!

I'm not sure I fully understand here but if you unshared a folder or kicked a user out of a folder indeed as I'm assuming (based on your description) and didn't uncheck the box to allow them to keep a copy of the files, then a copy was added to their personal Dropbox or their computer. 

If you're not referring to this, please elaborate on your inquiry so I can advise further if needed. 

Thanks! 



Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?