Recently I deleted a Transfer mistakenly. I had given the link to many people. Didn't want to re-created and send the link for several reasons.
I see there is a tab for "Expired" transfers. Equaly there could be a tab for "Deleted" transfers. This could be kept by Dropbox in the system for a period of say 15 or 30 days or whaterver Drobox sees fit, then automatically delete them. These "Deleted" transfers would not be active unless reactivated by the user. If a user tries to re-recreate a transfer from the same file then Drobox would advise on using the once that is deleted. If the users wishes to do so then the transfer is reactivated.
Safety net in case of transfer deletion by mistake.