cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Check out the Dropbox cheat sheet for getting started in 2021 here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Custom objects or standard objects beyond default configuration (Salesforce)

Custom objects or standard objects beyond default configuration (Salesforce)

Explorer | Level 3

I am new to DB and I am setting up our company to use DB with salesforce.

We need to add DB to our Orders & Work Order objects. I have followed all the set-up steps but when I get to set up the triggers, I keep getting the error message below

I am the Admin for SF and I have full access to everything, so I am not understanding why I keep getting this error message.  Can I get help with trying to locate why I am getting this message?   Thank You!!

Insufficient Privileges
You do not have the level of access necessary to perform the operation you requested. Please contact the owner of the record or your administrator if access is necessary. For more information, see Insufficient Privileges Errors.
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Triggers

Dropboxer

I'm sorry to hear you're still having issues with this @JW15!

I'm afraid there wouldn't be much I can offer at this point since the error is arising while you're setting up the actions within Salesforce.

I'd suggest reaching out to Salesforce Support for further assistance with setting up the program. 

Your thread will remain open though as other users might have some suggestions for you here too. 

Sorry that I can't be of much more help here, but please don't hesitate to get back to me with any other questions.

Thanks!

Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support