cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropbox is not syncing on new computer / iphone

Dropbox is not syncing on new computer / iphone

jlkchicago
New member | Level 2

I have a regular monthly subscription to dropbox. Recently I got a new computer at work and loaded the app. I realize now that Dropbox thought I was setting up a new free trial account. Now I cant access my files on that computer and my iphone. - I get the message that my business trial has ended. How do I get both to sync to my original account?

3 Replies 3

Re: Dropbox is not syncing on new computer / iphone

Lusil
Dropboxer

Initially, please bear in mind that if your Dropbox Business team downgrades or reaches the end of the trial period, your team may be transitioned to a free team

For this reason, if you’re part of a free team, I’d recommend checking this article out for more info on how to leave/delete the team.

If you’re still encountering some trouble with this, or I’ve misunderstood your concern, please don’t hesitate to get back to me. Thanks! :grin:

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

JeannieF
New member | Level 2

I have a new computer and have signed into my Dropbox account and my files are there but I cant access them . Can anyone help me please thank you

Lusil
Dropboxer