cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Back again with another edition of 'How we use Dropbox', so find out how Emma uses to-do lists to get it all done here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropbox notification that I edited a file - I didnt.

Dropbox notification that I edited a file - I didnt.

Chrissy I.
New member | Level 1

Im very new to Dropbox.  I shared a folder last week with an expiration date.  Sharing is now expired but I got a notification this morning that a file in that folder had been edited.  I went to "events" and it says I edited it.  I did not.  Whats happening here?

7 Replies 7

Re: Dropbox notification that I edited a file - I didnt.

DaveC2
New member | Level 1

Software on the device listed as the editor edited the file, They dont mean you personally.

Chrissy I.
New member | Level 1

Thank you.  So even though the folder is no longer sharing (expired), the person can still edit the doc that is in my dropbox?

DaveC2
New member | Level 1

Its your folder, the life of the link has nothing to do with if YOU can edit the files.

Chrissy I.
New member | Level 1

I didnt edit anything though.  I didnt know go into any files in my drop box folder and edit anything. And no one else has access to that file. Im sorry for not understanding what you are saying.  So who did the editing?

DaveC2
New member | Level 1

Your computer edited one of the files, I dont know why.

Simon F.9
New member | Level 1