cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Back again with another edition of 'How we use Dropbox', so find out how Emma uses to-do lists to get it all done here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EVERYTHING is broken with this BLOATED APP

EVERYTHING is broken with this BLOATED APP

Printersmith
New member | Level 2

1. It doesn't start with Windows anymore - PERIOD.  Reinstalled, Rebooted, WHY IS IT SO HARD TO GET DROPBOX TO OPEN WITH WINDOWS 10 NOW?  All computers, all versions of Windows, no more dropbox, no more systray, no more syncing.  YES WE FREAKING HAVE IT SET UP RIGHT, and I've been using this for 10+ years, it just broke and seems to get more broken with each release!!

2. NO MORE SYSTRAY icon - EVER.  What the hell is going on here??  How can you take something that worked so perfectly for so many years and just destroy it with all these completely BLOATED and UNNECESSARY and UNACCEPTABLE changes!  WE WANT OUR OLD DROPBOX BACK that just WORKED, and simply creates a new folder in Windows Explorer and never failed.  THAT'S IT!!  All recent changes over the last 3-4 years are SOLUTIONS IN SEARCH OF NON-EXISTENT PROBLEMS AND HATE THEM ALL!!  We don't want or need DROPBOX TO MANAGE OUR LIVE OR TAKE OVER OUR COMPUTER.  GET OUT OF OUR FACE WITH THIS MESS OF A PROGRAM!!

3. Not SYNCING from my laptop - EVER.  Made a simple folder and added 6 small files into it.  HOURS AND DAYS have gone by with no update to the cloud and not syncing to my other PC's.

4. CANNOT minimize to SYSTRAY.  Now it opens like any other program and STAYS ON TASK BAR WHEN MINIMIZED!!  WE ARE DELETING DROPBOX FROM OUR LIFE IF YOU DON'T TAKE THIS JUNK OFF OUR TASKBAR AND GO BACK TO SYSTRAY!!