cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Linux Dropbox: fatal python exception

Linux Dropbox: fatal python exception

Capatex
Helpful | Level 5
Go to solution

Hi everybody,

I am new to linux, taking over responsibilty due to a colleague leaving and im very lost.

Yesterday, I checked the drobox status on the terminal and it was stuck on dropbox upgrading. I restarted it and now I'm getting the following error with a load of other text:

ImportError: libatomic.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
!! dropbox: fatal python exception:

Can anybody advise how I am able to fix this? And please bear in mind I am new to all of this 🙂

Thank you so much for your time.

Ross

36 Replies 36

Fiona
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution

Thanks Luis. I appreciate the kind response of yours after all this troubleshooting. 

Truth is that after the steps Ð—дравко offered there are not much to add without checking device specific details. I think this will be the best way to address this. 

You got mail! :envelope: :slight_smile:

Fiona
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

Здравко
Legendary | Level 20
Go to solution