cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Apps and Installations

Have a question about a Dropbox app or installation? Reach out to the Dropbox Community and get solutions, help, and advice from members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing the Dropbox context menus in Mac Finder

Missing the Dropbox context menus in Mac Finder

PeterLM
Helpful | Level 5
Go to solution

Hi everyone - I have been a Dropbox Professional user for about 3 years and 9 years with Dropbox altogether so I have really benefitted from it but recently, a feature I have used alot, the Dropbox Mac Finder context menus (I hope I am describing this correctly) have disappeared.

It seemed to coincide with me opting in as a Beta tester and then opting out, and/or a Mac upgrade to Monterey 12.2, not sure which or if either caused it.

Dropbox support tried to help but to no avail however I was prompted to set up a new user profile in Mac and download Dropbox and see what happened, and sure enough, all the context menu options appeared however I don't want to have to move everything over to the new profile just because of this issue. Plus, I'm interested to find the real solution.

Thanks for any thoughts on this. It's very frustrating as I can't just copy a Dropbox link or select/unselect SmartSync on a per file basis as I have done all the time.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

PeterLM
Helpful | Level 5
Go to solution

Walter-after days of searching, support tickets with Dropbox, your simple observation made me think I should clear all cookies, cache and browsing history and it fixed it!! Thanks so much for your comment. Peter

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

Walter
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution