cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My desktop app is stuck at syncing and I have a ticket with the support team. Any ideas?

My desktop app is stuck at syncing and I have a ticket with the support team. Any ideas?

Jaketnt
Explorer | Level 4
  • I'm having major syncing problems with the windows desktop app
  • I've lost almost two days of pruductivity, I'm a small business owner trying to get back to work in the midst of Covid-19 and it's extremely frustrating that I can't perform basic functions using dropbox.
  • Had to remove older dropbox app, clear registries, folders, etc etc, restart computer, download and install the latest version, restart computer, let the new version index and sync for 1/2 a day, and just when it has fully indexed all the existing files (190,000+), it started chocking when I saved a couple of new folders using the app, it was stuck syncing anywhere from 7 to 32 files for hours!!
  • I unlinked the dropbox app, and relinked it (as suggested by the help center) and it is back to indexing and resyncing 190,000+ files again!! Are you serious? I'm supposed to get assistance from advanced technical support but when is that going to happen. 
  • Why am I even using this service anymore, it appears that a lot of corner were cut prior to releasing newer versions. I should be getting a refund. 
3 Replies 3

Re: My desktop app is stuck at syncing and I have a ticket with the support team. Any ideas?

Lusil
Dropboxer

Hi there @Jaketnt, thanks for reaching out to us and I'm sorry to hear about your frustration.