cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Check out the Dropbox cheat sheet for getting started in 2021 here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help - Dropbox mobile app wont startup

Need help - Dropbox mobile app wont startup

New member | Level 2

Hello, I've scoured the site with something similar to my topic and tried all the responses given but the problem still persist. That or maybe im not good at seaching but im desperate.

Mobile phone is Huawei Mate 10 (4/64 GB) running on Android 10.

Last i accessed (upload and export) was 2 days ago with no problem (ver 196.2.6).

I already uninstalled and reinstalled the app (both from Google Play and third party website to no avail). I've cleared the cache as well as data but still nothing. I also tried installing the previous version 194.2.6 just cause.

I can't provide screenshot because when i clicked on the icon, the usual dropbox startup background pops up but immediately closed with no warning.

Thanks

Side note: I've been using dropbox since 2013 if memory serves and I've yet to encounter this kind of problem.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Need help - Dropbox mobile app wont startup

New member | Level 2
Thanks for getting back me. I really appreciate that.
My mate 10 is running the latest firmware fyi and there's no pending updates from both system and applications.

The problem is already solved as I've been tinkering it at morning. Turns out that the culprit was my sd card. Not sure if it ran out of writing capacities or faulty perhaps? It's been with me since 2013 so i think i had a good run with it. Luckily i can still access my card but no longer able to write anything new.

Thanks again for replying!