cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ongoing issues with Dropbox - no support in sight?

Ongoing issues with Dropbox - no support in sight?

william w
New member | Level 2

Preface - I liked the old style Dropbox, I work in IT with 20 years experience and just liked having it on my file explorer, and my mobile devices. I do not need or want the smart synch option. I have been using Dropbox a while, payed monthly about 2 years ago, which is fine, I truly like Dropbox. My problems began a couple months ago, my PC was getting uploaded to Dropbox via smart-synch, I tried several times using online chat, the rep was at least trying, but I gave up and we closed ticket. Not that it matters if 1 customer leaves, but few days ago, I re-imaged my desktop and laptops, all I want is to simply have old Dropbox back, no backing up of my documents, download folder, etc. I emailed technical support, 3 days ago I was asked to please send detailed screen sgots, which I did. I never heard back from the rep, ever. Being in technical support, I try to provide excellent service, I gave the tech rep all the info pertinent to issue in email - on my Dropbox account, all I want to do is not have smart synch (which I already have gone into preferences and made sure all the settings were correct), but in my online Dropbox folder and on all my local computers, my computer folder are still there, and I get an error when I go into Dropbox website, go to the right, click on the dots, tell it to delete all of the PC folders, except my 6 Dropbox folders I have been using forever, it gives an error message on website, go