cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Integrations

Find solutions to issues with third-party integrations from the Dropbox Community. Share advice and help members with their integration questions.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sync and backup problems with DataVault

Sync and backup problems with DataVault

Rexthewolf
Helpful | Level 5
Go to solution

Hi 
First post - hope someone can help

I've been using DataVault for many years for storing passwords and other information. It has some form of integration with Dropbox to allow it to share data between my Android phone and tablet. Up to recently it has worked perfectly - but no longer.

When I add additional information to my Datavault on either my android tablet or android phone it will no longer sync nor can I backup to Dropbox. Dropbox is installed on both devices with the same login details but I keep getting the message

Dropbox Exception:com.dropbox.coreNetworkIOException:handshake failed. 

How do I fix this? Many thanks in anticipation.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

It is showing as a Dropbox issue but that error is showing as an error in the Dropbox link which is what they write in to their own software - so they basically use some code from here to connect the systems together. It sounds like there is an issue in that. 

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.