cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We want to hear from you. What do you use Dropbox for?
Close

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Unable to access dl.dropboxusercontent.com in South Korea

Explorer | Level 4

I have been using Dropbox for more than 2 years.

recently (since yesterday) I have been received comment from our clients who we shared link to deliver photos that they cannot download or preview photos.

the error message is " there was an error downloading your file"

file is not oversized, it is less than 2GB

until now I didn't have any problem using Dropbox but now I have this problem and it is very very very urgently needed to fix.

please help as soon as possible.

I have been checking, the link is working well in Europe but it has a problem only who connect from South Korea.

Since our clients are all from South Korea, this download error is giving us a lot of trouble.

the people who were trying to download from those links were using Windows and Mac OS (trying with different internet browsers). All access didn't work with downloading or previewing.Screenshot 2019-01-19 at 12.05.19.png

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: files can't be previewed (error message showing)

Dropboxer
Dropboxer

Hi all,

We're still investigating the root cause of this issue. While we work on identifying the source of the problem, one workaround that has been reported to resolve this issue is to update your DNS settings to use a different public DNS server. 

Whilst we can't give any specific recommendations on what public DNS server should be used, you can find a list of public DNS servers by performing a web search.