cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Updating Dropbox every time I login after upgrading to Ubuntu 20.10

Updating Dropbox every time I login after upgrading to Ubuntu 20.10

David M.201
Explorer | Level 3

I've been running Dropbox on my Ubuntu desktop for many years, however, when I upgraded to Ubuntu 20.10 I had to do a new installation and hence a new Dropbox application. Every time I log in, Dropbox starts an update. I have checked the versions of the old and new versions, they are the same version. Any idea why this is occurring? I have no issues otherwise of this application. 

9 Replies 9

Re: Updating dropbox everytime I login

Walter
Dropboxer

Hi there @David M.201; thanks for using Dropbox and happy Friday!

Could you let me know the exact version of the app you're using and confirm you've used these steps upon setting this up? From what I gather you must be using a headless installation, but please let me know if you happen to use one of our supported desktop environments

Any additional information is more than welcome. 

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

David M.201
Explorer | Level 3

Walter,