cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Whether you are transferring a single drive, a team or an entire organization, Movebot's cloud migration tool has been built to make your Dropbox migration simple - learn all about it here.

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Urgent Question Regarding Expired Email Address AND Expired Password

Urgent Question Regarding Expired Email Address AND Expired Password

Shelley L.1
New member | Level 1

I made a stupid mistake by signing up for Dropbox (and later upgraded to Dropbox Pro) using my email address in the PhD program (xxx@xxx.edu). It was great for a few years - but now I graduated and my PhD email address expired. So I got into my account through the desktop application and tried to update my email address. Then it says that my password has also expired (I have always used the desktop application and hadn't needed my password for a million years) so I have to reset my password. But the reset password can only be retrieved through the email account that is not expired! So now I can change neither my email address nor my password! And dropbox now keeps warning me about losing access if I don't reset my password!

I have a lot of important work stuff in dropbox and really needed to reset both the email address and the password. I filed two tickets (for Dropbox Pro) and got no reply (I suspect that the reply went to my expired email address even though I left a more permanent gmail address as well). I wish I could talk to someone in the customer service. Please help!! Thanks!!

9 Replies 9

Re: Urgent Question Regarding Expired Email Address AND Expired Password

Shelley L.1
New member | Level 1