Until recently dropbox warned me before I relocated a file outside my dropbox folder. I appreciated the safety this gave me. Recently I do not get a warning before doing this and I would like to reactivate this feature but don't see how I can manage this.
Thanks for replying to my question. I did check that box because when I was reorganising my files it had been asking if I was sure I wanted to remove files permanently from dropbox at least ten times in a row (I was removing quite some folders) and I thought I could undo this easily which was not the case, hence my question. I use Windows 10.