cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox installs & integrations

Connect your tools and content together with help from the Dropbox Community. Join a discussion or post a question of your own to get started.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

dropbox does not upload some files, stuck syncing. Windows 10

dropbox does not upload some files, stuck syncing. Windows 10

jl232221
Helpful | Level 6

Hi,

I have two computers, both win10 19.10. Since a week or so, I noticed some files don't ever get uploaded from the pc they were created on. Dropbox keeps saying 'Syncing 49 files'...

Dropbox is 89.4.278 in both. These are text, tiny files (less than 1kb). I am a software engineer and have checked for obvious issues (https://help.dropbox.com/installs-integrations/sync-uploads/stuck-syncing etc), so I doubt this is a 'check this option here' issue. 

I have tried 'Fix hardlings' and 'Fix permissions' in Dropbox, also restarting dropbox, restarting windows, checking no program is blocking the files, disabled Defender etc. Nothing seems to work. If i rename the file does not work either. I had to put them in a new folder and then I got one file updated, but took me a bunch of trials. This is a big issue for me.

Thanks

8 Replies 8

Re: dropbox does not upload some files, stuck syncing. Windows 10

Daphne
Dropboxer

Hey @jl232221, let's see if we can get to the bottom of this!

Could you try the steps posted here and let me know if that helps with the stuck syncing? This should fix any incorrect file permissions that could be preventing sync.

Let me know how it goes and we'll take it from there!

Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!