Announcements
Update: Find information on Dropbox support during COVID-19 here
Close
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

I'm on a Trial of Dropbox Business - Not going to join because Business disables camera auto-upload

Explorer | Level 4

I've seen another post about this, but I didnt experience it until I decided to try a Business account since my business has grown to be on the verge of needing it.

I'll preface by noting that I enjoy the auto-upload feature of Dropbox. With two small children at home I'm constantly taking quick photos of them with my phone, and when they auto upload I dont have to worry about connecting my phone periodically to manage personal images. I do enough image editing and management with my business as I am a professional photographer. With little time to spare I find the auto upload feature for camera photos indispensable.

I just started a free trial of Dropbox business as my needs with my business are begining to necessitate the additional storage/sync space. It looks to be a more simple solution to what used to be more involved and complicated network building for "cloud" based workflows... This morning I noticed that my camera photos are not uploading as they have been with the auto-upload feature, and I tried to find a preference within Dropbox to enable it and it looks to be impossible. I am not trying to create a separate "personal" account for this feature alone, that would take me back to managing the space used on DB which is what I am trying to avoid with considering a Business account. I'm not going to pay $750 a year to have to worry about one of my favorite features of DropBox being disabled, and constantly managing some sort of workaround to preserve the function of this feature. I am more inclined to just stay on the cheaper "Pro" account, keep the auto upload feature, and manage the 1TB of space more effectively.