I seem to remember recently I tried to connect my personal dropbox to my work one and it automatically unsubscribed my personal account from pro and refunded me my subscription.
That's how it works when a Pro account joins a Dropbox for Business team (the Pro account is merged into the Business and the balance is refunded). If you're just joining a free team, the accounts will not be merged. They'll both retain their own quotas and all the usual limits still apply. They'll just be members of the same team folder.
Well, we know it can be hard to keep up good habits, so we made a new working from home cheat sheet, with some good habits, some things to avoid and some tips for making your day a little easier. Check it out here.
Work Smarter with Dropbox
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.