cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Dropbox ideas

Got an idea for Dropbox? We want to hear it. Our team will review the top voted ideas, so share them here!

Got an idea for Dropbox? We want to hear it. Our team will review the top voted ideas, so share them here!

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

See what folders a user belongs to

See what folders a user belongs to

DanKWeaver
Helpful | Level 6

As an admin, I want to be able to easily see what folders a specific user belongs to. I'd love to be a be able to go to the "Members" page, click on a user, and then see a list of all the folders they have access to. If I need to partially reduce a specific users folder access, I would currently have to click "Share" next to each folder and look through who the members were. And even then, if they belong to a folder I don't, I won't know they are on it.

I'd also like to be able to change their permission and uninvite them to those folders from that same view. So, once I've opened the "Members" page, clicked on the user, and am looking at the folders they belong to, I'd want to be able to make edits from there.

Latest Update
Walter
Dropbox Staff
This idea has been closed as it has reached the end of the Share an Idea process.

Thank you for your suggestion, and if you have another idea to share, please do! 

Status changed to: Closed
75 Comments
iizme
Explorer | Level 4

Yes this is a necessary feature. 

On Google Drive there is a workaround where you can search for folders and files based on who they are shared with, then select all and unshare.

https://www.ubergizmo.com/how-to/unshare-multiple-google-docs/

ilanalter
Explorer | Level 4

So it seems that I will leave Dropbox and move to Google Drive

jamesyork