cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Do you have an idea for Dropbox Paper? Share it with us here!

no

Re: Both original and edited photos uploading to Dropbox account

New member | Level 2

I am having the same issue with my automatic Dropbox photo uploads from my iPhone 11 Pro. When I take photos using anything but a normal 1x perspective (i.e. 0.5 wide angle or 2x zoomed), though my phone only stores the photo one I took, Dropbox finds, creates, and uploads an original version the iPhone stores behind the scenes, as well as the "edited" version which is really just the single photo I snapped. Dropbox is somehow deconstructing the single photo file and reconstructing two photos from the one I took, and uploading these two separate files. I don't really care about the storage because it's pretty cheap for 1 TB, and despite being an active photographer, I still have plenty of Dropbox space, but the annoyance of having two photos when I've only taken one is really a non-starter. It's not easy knowing which of the two versions I intended to use making downloading and use of these things a waste of time.