cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Do you have an idea for Dropbox Paper? Share it with us here!

default

yes

Highlighted

Deleted members of a shared folder. Does that mean they have no copy of folder info now?

Explorer | Level 3
I’d like to ensure that two deleted members of a shared folder do not have access to (or have a copy on their computers) of any information within the previously shared folder. Is it enough to have removed them from the shared folder? Or do I need to do something else please?
1 Reply

Re: Deleted members of a shared folder. Does that mean they have no copy of folder info now?

Super User II

@Paddington wrote:
Is it enough to have removed them from the shared folder?

That will depend on whether you elected to let them keep a copy of the folder or not. It's one of the options when you remove a member from the share.

95e5cb6dc9c271176db31448f31d6c93.png

Reply
Loading...
Syncing and uploads

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help!

Post your question or search for an answer below.


Learn more about using the Community by reading our Community Guidelines.


Hi there,

If you need more help you can log a ticket with our Support Team here (expected response time 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

For more info on available support options, see this article.

If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!

Deleted members of a shared folder. Does that mean they have no copy of folder info now?
262 Views
1 Reply
0 Likes
Solved! : See solution
Looking for Dropbox Paper users
Do you use Dropbox Paper?

If so, we're starting a design feedback group and we'd love for you to be a part of it. We have paid feedback opportunities - both in person and remotely - for English speaking users based in the US.

Interested? Take the short survey to let us know.

Take the survey
Who's talking
Top contributors to this post