cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

View, download, and export

Need support with viewing, downloading, and exporting files and folders from your Dropbox account? Find help from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: End of Audio Previews Cut Off

End of Audio Previews Cut Off

j2762mm
Helpful | Level 6
Go to solution

Hello!

I have a very regular issue where the dropbox web player is cutting off the very last seconds of audio files.

This issue is NOT pertaining to the playback limits enforced by Dropbox plans. It's just the last few seconds of every audio file I upload, the player cuts off the end. These are all CBR MP3 files. Haven't tested with any other format.

I'm a podcast editor and multiple times per week I have clients come back to me complaining that the end of their piece is cut off. It always turns out that they were listening to the file on Dropbox's web player. Once they download the file, it's perfect.

Total time-waster for me and just not a good experience overall for clients.

Love Dropbox otherwise, and with the subscription fee every month, I would expect not to have issues like these.

Happy to provide further info or test to help resolve this issue!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

ZanaLu
Helpful | Level 6
Go to solution

Hello Daphne

No the issue isn't exactly resolved but I've made a work-around. The Dropbox support team have been in touch a few times but seem baffled. In the meantime, I have had 10 seconds of silence added to the end of the MP3 so that the voice is no longer cut off and that works for me!

View solution in original post

17 Replies 17

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Send in the details to support with specific examples: