Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

yes

Highlighted

How to view backup Onsong zip files in Dropbox

New member | Level 2

I am new to Dropbox and I am having issues with finding out how to view my Onsong zip files in Dropbox.  I am able to backup my Onsong files to a folder I made in Dropbox called " Onsong Backup", however when I go to that folder and click on the zip file it downloads but then says I do not have the proper file viewer to view the files. So, what am I doing wrong? Does anyone know what viewer I should be using?  I would like to view the backup files to make sure everything is formatted properly incase those backup files are needed someday.  Can anyone help me?

5 Replies

Re: How to view backup Onsong zip files in Dropbox

Dropboxer

Hey there @Jaws1,

As you mentioned that this is a zip file, after downloading it did you unzip the folder? You should have a default application on your computer that will enable you to do this so you can do a quick web search on the steps depending on your computer's OS. Typically, you can right click the file/folder and you should see the options from there.

Otherwise, can you just clarify for me if you are viewing/downloading the back up folder via the website? If so, are you able to preview the files while viewing them on the website?

Let me know what you find - Thanks!

Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! 

New member | Level 2