cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: I am using dropbox using windows xp professional operating system. Today it is not working!

I am using dropbox using windows xp professional operating system. Today it is not working!

pantonfototrend
Explorer | Level 3

i have been using dropbox for over 3 years but today it is not even opening the /home page... i use windows xp professional operating system on my computers. I have noticed , for the past year or so, banner announcements on my dropbox files & folders page that say xp is not being supported... but dropbox has operated fine. Please help as dropbox is integral to my freelance work. Thank you. 9 July 2019.

20 Replies 20

Lusil
Dropbox Staff
Hey there @pantonfototrend

At first, if you’re referring to the desktop app, please note that it stopped supporting Windows XP in August 2016. You can find a list of currently supported Windows OS version in this article

If you’d like to ensure the Windows OS’s version though, just follow the steps outlined in this link

However, if you’re referring to the website though, you should be able to access your Dropbox account from the website if you're using a supported browser.

Let me know if you have any other questions!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

pantonfototrend