Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

default

no

Highlighted

If I upgrade, will my shared links change?

New member | Level 2

If I upgrade to pro or business, will my shared links change?

1 Reply

Re: If I upgrade, will my shared links change?

Dropboxer
Hey @romerquelle26, upgrading your account to any plan shouldn’t break your shared links. 
 
However, I just wanted to note that in case you move a file that has a shared link attached into a shared folder or a team folder, users who don’t have access to the shared/team folders will not be able to view the contents of the shared link anymore and you also run the risk of the shared link breaking. 
 
Nonetheless, although you won’t be able to recreate the same URL link as before, you’ll still be able to delete and create a new one.
 
I hope this helps!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

Reply
Loading...
Syncing and uploads

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help!

Post your question or search for an answer below.


Learn more about using the Community by reading our Community Guidelines.


Hi anonymous,

If you need more help you can log a ticket with our Support Team here (expected response time 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

For more info on available support options, see this article.

If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!

If I upgrade, will my shared links change?
87 Views
1 Reply
0 Likes
Who's talking
Top contributors to this post