Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

default

yes

Moving files from a shared folder

Level 5

Hi I have moved some files from a shared folder (A), which I am not the owner of but am able to edit, to a folder that only I have access to (B).  If I go back to the shared folder (A), it is now empty. Does this mean I have also removed the contents of the folder (A) for the owner of that folder and that all of the content now sits only in folder (B)?

 

2 Replies
Highlighted

Re: Moving files from a shared folder

Super User II

@Nicole141 wrote:

Does this mean I have also removed the contents of the folder (A) for the owner of that folder and that all of the content now sits only in folder (B)?


Yes, that's correct. Anything you do in a shared folder, add, edit, move, delete, etc., will apply to all members of the shared folder.

Reply
Loading...

Re: Moving files from a shared folder

Level 5

Thanks Rich.

Reply
Loading...
Syncing and uploads

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help!

Post your question or search for an answer below.


Learn more about using the Community by reading our Community Guidelines.


Hi anonymous,

If you need more help you can log a ticket with our Support Team here (expected response time 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

For more info on available support options, see this article.

If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!

Moving files from a shared folder
90 Views
2 Replies
1 Like
Solved! : See solution