Announcements
Do you have an idea for Dropbox Paper? Share it with us here!

no

Highlighted

Photo Resolution Changing to 72dpi

Explorer | Level 3

Hello! I've been using Dropbox for several years now, and a few weeks ago I started having issues with the resolution the photos were uploading with. I have several artists who upload their recent work into a shared folder, and recently no matter which artist is uploading phots, or where they are uploading from (iphone, android, computer, ipad) they are at 72 dpi. I've had all the artists check their phone settings, I've uninstalled and reinstalled Dropbox and I'm still having this issue. I know that they show you a previewed image at a lower resolution, but when I open the files in Photoshop its set to 72 dpi.  

Tags (1)
5 Replies

Re: Photo Resolution Changing to 72dpi

Dropboxer
Hey @zeeiszae, thanks for taking the time to outline me what this looks like on your end! Just so as to check back on whether I’m seeing anything different when working on the same content, let me have a closer look through our Official Support channel. To get going with that, I’ve sent you a brief message on the email address connected to your Community profile. 

Whenever you have some spare time, please have a look at your inbox for my message & I’ll make sure to promptly follow-up with you asap. Thanks again & I look forward to hearing back from you! 

Jane
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Best Answer' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

New member | Level 2