Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

yes

Required to open images in another tab

New member | Level 2

Hello,

I am new to Dropbox, and was dragging and dropping images from one file into another. 

Now I need to go through these images and further reduce the number of keepers.  When I try to view an image, it forces me to open it in another tab.  I don't want to do this.  I want to be able to view and arrow through all of them.  Is there any way to fix this?  I have a LOT of images in this file.  

Thank you,

Tina

2 Replies
Highlighted

Re: Required to open images in another tab

Super User

Hello lovecamping1068

are these photos inside the Photos folder in your Dropbox folder?  if not, you may want to move them there and if you view them on the web, you can select the first one and use your arrow buttons on the keyboard to go to the next one.  Keep in mind, that you can create folders within the Photos folder to create 'albums'.  The mobile app does a good job of viewing photos.  But on a browser (web interface) you can do the same

Hopes this helps

-------------------------

if this works and it was a solution, please click on Accept as Solution.  Also clicking on Likes would be super.  Thanks!

Re: Required to open images in another tab

Dropboxer
Hey Tina, it’s so nice meeting you & welcome to our Dropbox Community; thanks for getting in touch here for assistance, I’d happily send over some tips below & we’ll take it from there!

For starters, it’s my understanding that you’re uploading files from your desktop on your account online (by dragging & dropping perhaps?), though can you please clarify this bit below: 

Now I need to go through these images and further reduce the number of keepers.