Announcements
Do you have an idea for Dropbox Paper? Share it with us here!

default

no

Highlighted

shared users asked to upgrade

New member | Level 2

I upgraded my account to Plus. Several of my shared users, who only have viewing capabilities, are being asked to upgrade their account. How do I make this stop?

Tags (1)
1 Reply

Re: shared users asked to upgrade

Dropboxer

Hi there @janelleharvey

Welcome to the Dropbox Community!

From what I understand, you are sharing content by sending it to users in a shared folder

Since shared folders take up storage in your account and anyone else's who adds it, you can send them a shared link to it, instead. 

That way, they'll have view-only access and the folder won't take up space in their account. 

Let me know if you have any follow up questions and I'd be more than happy to help!


Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

Reply
Loading...
Syncing and uploads

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help!

Post your question or search for an answer below.


Learn more about using the Community by reading our Community Guidelines.


Hi anonymous,

If you need more help you can log a ticket with our Support Team here (expected response time 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

For more info on available support options, see this article.

If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!

shared users asked to upgrade
76 Views
1 Reply
0 Likes
Who's talking
Top contributors to this post