cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Green up to date check mark not showing on system tray even though it says up to date.

SOLVED
7 Comments
15 Kudos

Green up to date check mark not showing on system tray even though it says up to date.

I'm running the Beta version 37.3.25. When I mouse over the system tray icon it says I am "Up to date". However, the green check box is missing. I usually use that as just a quick visual reference for both being up to date and for knowing when my wifi is propperly connected. Anyone know why that no longer works? I'm using a Windows 8.1 laptop and I have been using Dropbox for many years without issue.

Capture.JPG

1 Accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Super User

Re: Green up to date check mark not showing on system tray even though it says up to date.

UsuallyConfused wrote:

I'm running the Beta version 37.3.25. When I mouse over the system tray icon it says I am "Up to date". However, the green check box is missing. Anyone know why that no longer works?

Hello, @UsuallyConfused...

The status icons in the system tray/menu bar have recently changed, please refer to this Help Center article for more information.

Be sure to scroll downward to the section entitled, "Status icons in the system tray or menu bar" to view their new appearance and description.

If image doesn't load... refresh your browser, F5. Otherwise try again later

7 Replies
Highlighted
Solution
Super User

Re: Green up to date check mark not showing on system tray even though it says up to date.

UsuallyConfused wrote:

I'm running the Beta version 37.3.25. When I mouse over the system tray icon it says I am "Up to date". However, the green check box is missing. Anyone know why that no longer works?

The status icons in the system tray/menu bar have recently changed, please refer to this Help Center article for more information.