Announcements
Can you spare 5 minutes to help us improve our online support experience? Get involved!

no

Re: notification

Explorer | Level 3

Yup, mine looks like that too. Today I got a "notification" from Dropbox to join a team - except that they're all people I've never heard of, and I can't get rid of the notification. I used to be an analyst/programmer so I can say with some confidence that this is lousy programming.

Helpful | Level 5

This is ridiculous. I know of no other system that does not let you clear notifications.  Some of mine have no menu [...], and if they do, there is no remove. I have ones from Dropbox that are three years old. I'm running Windows 10 Pro. 

You should be able hide acknowledged notifications, search and select notifications, delete or acknowlege selected notifications.Annotation 2019-09-05 095622.png

Helpful | Level 6

In Dropbox version 81.3.190 still no sign for clearing notifications.

Can anyone at Dropbox please explain why a simple funtionality as clearing notifications is not implemented yet???

Super User II

@dvmierlo wrote:

Can anyone at Dropbox please explain why a simple funtionality as clearing notifications is not implemented yet???

Dropbox doesn't comment on what features may be planned, or their ETA.

Helpful | Level 6

Hi @Rich,

Thanks for your reply. Honestly I hoped that it was a more customer oriented one. My question is why, and as you can read in this thread I'm not the only one, this simple functionality is not implemented?

I believe that Dropbox does not want to frustrate their paying users (I am one of them) by not implementing a simple function as this.

Highlighted

ChB New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

The Notifcation Bug -- notifcations going back many years and no ability to delete/clear list -- still NOT fixed as of Dropbox desktop version: v84.3.145  on October 17, 2019. 

Re: How can I clear notifications

New member | Level 2