cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Integrations

Find solutions to issues with third-party integrations from the Dropbox Community. Share advice and help members with their integration questions.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stop Dropbox desktop app automatically importing photos from memory card

Stop Dropbox desktop app automatically importing photos from memory card

Fredfordguy
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

Hi, I am new to the Dropbox way of life and have a question.  When I plug in the memory card from my camera, the Dropbox page comes up to download my photos.  I would like to disable this feature and return to the way things were set up before downloading Dropbox.  Before then, my tool was the Microsoft editor.  Thanks for any help you can offer...Mike in NH

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Elixir
Super User
Go to solution

Hi @Fredfordguy, you should be able to do that from Dropbox preferences. Click the Dropbox icon in your system tray or menubar. Then click the gear icon, and select preferences. Go to Import tab, and unceck Enable Photo Uplods for...

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 8.54.57 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 8.53.21 PM.png

View solution in original post

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Hi

You can disable Camera Uploads by following https://www.dropbox.com/help/photos-videos/camera-uploads-overview

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.