Known issues - updated July 19th see more

Automatic Renewal

SOLVED
Go to solution
4 Comments
11 Kudos
Level 2

Automatic Renewal

My free business plan subscription became a paid one automatically. I am a freelancer, not a business and simply cannot afford this money. I understand that I should have seen the t&c more carefully, and this is my mistake. But would Dropbox want unwilling customers and lack of goodwill? Is there any chance of getting a refund?

1 Accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Solution
Super User

Re: Automatic Renewal

juhi wrote:

My free business plan subscription became a paid one automatically.

Is there any chance of getting a refund?

Hello, @juhi...

I sympathize with your situation... unfortunately we cannot help you in the forum with a refund but I can steer you in the correct direction.

Did you submit a help request yet?  If not... please do so... instructions below.

Phone support is available to Dropbox Business  [DB] customers, your DB administrator can give the phone number and required PIN to you.  Basic and Plus accounts use the ticket system.

1. Submit a help request.
  2. Afterwards, you can track your ticket.

Replies usually take 1 to 3 business days with Plus and Pro users getting priority (longer for basic members).

PLEASE BE AWARE:

Do not submit more than one ticket for your particular problem.  Doing so will force your ticket to the end of the queue again which is counter-productive.

SUPPORT OPTIONS FOR INDIVIDUAL & TEAM PLANS:

If image doesn't load... refresh your browser, F5. Otherwise try again later

HELP REQUEST TOPICS:

If you cannot find an appropriate help request topic to choose from, then select:

4 Replies
Highlighted
Solution
Super User

juhi wrote:

My free business plan subscription became a paid one automatically.

Is there any chance of getting a refund?

Hello, @juhi...