cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Settings and Preferences

The Dropbox Community is here to help if you have questions about your account settings and preferences. Learn and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"We noticed a new sign in to your Dropbox."

"We noticed a new sign in to your Dropbox."

steve t.5
Collaborator | Level 9
Go to solution

I've been receiving these annoying emails for a few months. Every time I get one, I answer by checking the "yes, it's me" box. Yet they keep coming.

How can I stop these?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

You can update your notificaiton preferences on your Notifications page.

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

You can update your notificaiton preferences on your Notifications page.

steve t.5
Collaborator | Level 9
Go to solution
Thanks for the fast response!

Jay
Dropbox Staff
Go to solution
We know it can be annoying, it’s just that Dropbox cares about the security of your account, so wants to let you of any possible unauthorized access!

Let us know if you have any further questions.

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, give it a Like below to let us know.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Need help with something else? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Find Tips & Tricks Discover more ways to use Dropbox here!
:arrows_counterclockwise: Interested in Community Groups? Click here to join!

OzarkEdge
New member | Level 2
Go to solution