cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements

default

yes

45 Views
1 Comment
0 Likes
Highlighted

Subscription renewal

I had the 1TB subscription a while back however my subscription was cancelled. I had space earned which kept only certain files on there. I have renewed my 1TB plan, am I now able to recover any of the files that were lost/deleted when the subcription cancelled? I renewed it because when I logged onto my account a notification popped up which said " upgrade your account and continue what you were doing ". 

1 Reply
Super User II

Re: Subscription renewal

Downgrading does not delete any files at all. It simply stops syncing. So when you went from 1TB to free your files will have stayed exactly as they are you just wouldnt have been able to add to them or alter them in anyway. 

If you then deleted some after that you can restore within the usual 30 day window of free user recovery, but, no, other than that they are now lost.


 


PenguinPenguin - Penguin - Penguin - Penguin


Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 


White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.


Arrows Counter Clock Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 


 

Reply
Loading...
Missing files and folders

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help you find an answer!
You won’t have to wait too long for a reply, but why not learn more about the Community while you’re here.

Not the right discussion for you? Find out what else our Community has to say about Missing files and folders.

Or, search our Help Center for even more.

Who's talking
Top contributors to this post