cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Banned links or temporarily disabled links

Banned links or temporarily disabled links

Nick T.6
New member | Level 1
Go to solution

I'm new to Dropbox. It's about 1 week.
I have uploaded soccer game videos to share with parents & players.
Yesterday, shortly after uploading the 3rd of 3 games.
My links all got banned. I managed to lift the ban.

Shortly after, my links got temporarily disabled again.
When will this temporary ban be lifted??
how can I prevent this from happening?

19 Replies 19

Giangi H.
Collaborator | Level 9
Go to solution

The real problem is that DB doesn't answer to support ticket... I have opened mine 13 days ago and still no answers... 😞

DB is good as long as one doesn't have a problem, because then a nightmare starts...

Sanjay Rucan T.
New member | Level 1
Go to solution

Hi,

My links are banned for about 3 days now. I intentionally waited hoping that it'll be fixed after 24 hours basing from my readings here but still not working. And with this, I'd like to file a ticket so that DB can at least take a look at my case and at least I can have some guidance or a resolution.

So, I've been trying to figure out how to create a ticket for the past hour however, it seems to be in a loop.

May I please ask for guidance.

Thanks in advance!

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Initial bans are 72 hours (which could go across 4 days depending upon when the ban starts).