cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn more about Dropbox Replay? We’ve just launched a brand new group, find out how to join here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Friend add me into his account

Friend add me into his account

milos milosevic
New member | Level 2

Dear,

I don't know what I did wrong but friend of mine sent me a folder and after downloading the files I saw that I have now this account as a TEAM but I don't want this because I have my personal DB account other stuff only for me. How can I restore and make again Dropbox Professional for me and not as a team or maybe have separate my files from the team admin.

 

best regards,

Milos

1 Reply 1

Rich
Super User II

@milos milosevic wrote:

... friend of mine sent me a folder and after downloading the files I saw that I have now this account as a TEAM but I don't want this ...


You were invited to and accepted an invitation to join a Business team. Upon doing so, you merged your account into the team, effectively making them the owner of your account. If you were on a paid account previously, you would have received a prorated refund for any time remaining on your subscription.

 

If you no longer want to be a member of the team, you'll need to contact the team admin and ask them to convert your account back to an individual account. It's very important that they don't just remove you from the team as doing so would delete your account. If that were to happen they only have seven days to restore your account. They must convert it back to an individual account.

 

Once your account has been converted back to an individual account, you can resubscribe if needed.

Need more support?
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

  • User avatar
    Rich Super User II
What do Dropbox user levels mean?