Plans and Subscriptions
Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.
I recently joined a team on Dropbox and want to revert my profile back to my own account. If I am removed as a member from the Business account my account was converted into, will I lose all my original files that were on my original account?
Hello @John Dirugeris, and thank you for reaching out to Dropbox Community.
If you want to leave a Dropbox Business Team, a Team Admin has to convert your account to a Basic account.
You can find your Team Admin on the members tab.
Let me know if you need more help.
JacksonCommunity Moderator @ Dropboxdropbox.com/support
Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. Still stuck? Ask me a question! Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.
If you need more help you can view your support options (expected response time for a ticket is 24 hours), or contact us on X or Facebook.
For more info on available support options for your Dropbox plan, see this article.
If you found the answer to your question in this Community thread, please 'like' the post to say thanks and to let us know it was useful!