cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is there a plan space increase on the horizon? 3/4TB is wayyy too small with a Macbook M2 8TB of SSD

Is there a plan space increase on the horizon? 3/4TB is wayyy too small with a Macbook M2 8TB of SSD

shinbeth
Experienced | Level 13

Hi Dropbox support and dev teams,

I recently purchased a Macbook M2 8TB of internal SSD and unfortunately Dropbox' outdated plans are wayyyy too small. I need at the very minimum 8TB of space to backup my data (I'm a professional designer/musician etc. which is highly data consuming and I need to keep everything backed up in real time for my clients).

I don't wanna switch to Business Plans because I tried them before and they're totally different, it creates a 3-user repository system which I don't need on the side of the current /Dropbox folder, and which will completely mess up my current structure. It would take me months to transfer my existing data to the Business Plan and keep everything organised without losing any data in the process (I tried it before it didn't work smoothly).

Also, the 3-user plan doesn't make sense when you're alone (which is the case of 99% independent single users, not many use Dropbox Business as a company). So please allow us to extend the Personal/Pro plans instead of forcing us to the Business Plan which a completely different Dropbox, and which we won't migrate to because it's not convenient for individual users.