cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Are you interested in hearing how one of our Community members uses Dropbox for sailing trips? Read all about it here.

Plans and Subscriptions

Ask the Dropbox Community for help if you have questions about your Dropbox plan or subscription. Find solutions and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Urgent: Accidentally combined files!

Urgent: Accidentally combined files!

melmel1
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

I was invited to a team's dropbox business account and instead of creating a separate account I selected the "combine" option. Can you please help me revert this? Does that team have access to all my personal files now? I would like to have my personal plus account back.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@melmel1

 

It's very important that the admin doesn't just remove you from the team as doing so would delete your account. They need to convert your account back to an individual account. If they inadvertently delete your account, they have just seven days to restore it.

 

Make sure you give them these links and ask them to convert your account back to an individual account.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

Hi @melmel1 

 

The only people who can do this for you are the Team Admins - and yes, until then the Admins could, in theory, access any of your files. The whole team, however, doesnt have access. 

 

They need to remove you from the team and NOT delete the account!! 


 


:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:


Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 


:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.


:arrows_counterclockwise: Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 


 

melmel1
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

Hi thank you so much for the quick response. What happens once they remove me from the team? Where would all my files go?

Mark
Super User II
Go to solution

It will go back to being a personal one 🙂 

 

https://help.dropbox.com/teams-admins/team-member/account-deleted-from-team


 


:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:


Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 


:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.


:arrows_counterclockwise: Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 


 

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@melmel1

 

It's very important that the admin doesn't just remove you from the team as doing so would delete your account. They need to convert your account back to an individual account. If they inadvertently delete your account, they have just seven days to restore it.

 

Make sure you give them these links and ask them to convert your account back to an individual account.

Need more support?
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

  • User avatar
    Rich Super User II
  • User avatar
    Mark Super User II
  • User avatar
    melmel1 New member | Level 2
What do Dropbox user levels mean?