Wanting to share one of my DB folders, I sent an invitation to a friend's Gmail address. She will not accept the invitation because this window popped up: "Dropbox wants access to your Google account. This will allow Dropbox to see, edit, and permanently delete your contacts."
Why would anyone want DB to edit and permanently delete his Gmail contacts?
Is there a way for her to share my folder without giving DB the keys to her Gmail kingdom?
This is common with apps, and it's not so much Dropbox asking for permission to delete contacts (it doesn't), but more that Dropbox needs access to contacts for when you share and Google happens to include the delete permission in with that access. It's not as nefarious as it sounds.