SOLVED
Go to solution
2 Comments
2 Kudos
Highlighted
NE1 Level 2
Level 2

Need 7.1GB

I have been invited to share a file for the purpose of my training course, as I am a student studing social media. However the file is too big and it states that I have to upgrade to a paying package to access. I can't seem to see any T&Cs. Do I have to pay, or can the folder be reduced in anyway for me to access? If I pay, is it a one off payment, or subscription?

1 Accepted solution

Accepted Solutions
Solution
Dropboxer

Re: Need 7.1GB

Hi there, a free Dropbox account comes with 2 GB of quota. Paid accounts, which are subscription-based, start at 1 TB quota for individuals. It isn't possible to purchase a one-off fee to permanently increase your quota.

You can have the person sharing the folder with you to share the folder as a link. While you can't add or edit files in that link, you can download the files onto your computer.

Hope this helps!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

2 Replies
Solution
Dropboxer

Hi there, a free Dropbox account comes with 2 GB of quota. Paid accounts, which are subscription-based, start at 1 TB quota for individuals. It isn't possible to purchase a one-off fee to permanently increase your quota.

You can have the person sharing the folder with you to share the folder as a link. While you can't add or edit files in that link, you can download the files onto your computer.

Hope this helps!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below.