Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

default

no

Highlighted

After removing my access to a shared folder, why do I still see it in my account?

Level 3

I followed the steps to remove myself (edit access) from a shared folder. It looked like it worked but I can still see the folder and it now shows me as the only member.
Did I accidently delete the owner of the shared folder? Or is that impossible to do? 

1 Reply

Re: Removed shared access

Dropboxer
Hey there @kfort1234,
 
It wouldn’t be possible to remove the owner of a shared folder, only the owner would be able to remove their own access. 
 
Did you perhaps make a copy of the folder before removing your access? What does the folder icon look like now, a plain blue icon or with a silhouette of 2 people? If the folder icon is plain blue, then it is most likely a copy of the shared folder.
 
Hope this helps, let me know what you find - Cheers!



Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! 

Reply
Loading...
Sharing and Collaboration

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help!

Post your question or search for an answer below.


Learn more about using the Community by reading our Community Guidelines.


Hi anonymous,

If you need more help you can log a ticket with our Support Team here (expected response time 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

For more info on available support options, see this article.

If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!

After removing my access to a shared folder, why do I still see it in my account?
98 Views
1 Reply
0 Likes
Who's talking
Top contributors to this post