cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Storage Space

Looking for help with managing the storage space in your Dropbox account? Talk to the Dropbox Community and get advice from members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Dropbox

Am I out of storage? What will happen to all my photos?

Merry2
Explorer | Level 3

Message saying 2g left on Dropbox what's it mean I'm not tech savvy says files won't be saved,do I have to pay for more storage what will happen to all my photos ?

19 Replies 19

Mark
Super User II

@Merry2 wrote:

Hi again hannah

Dropbox just emailed me again saying I've used  80% of space and requesting me to update my plan and I need to make a payment,shall I ignore this.

Regards merry 

As long as you are not over quota you are fine - just keep an eye on it 🙂

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.

:arrows_counterclockwise: Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 

Merry2
Explorer | Level 3

OK thankyou

pbxUser
New member | Level 2
In regard to the previous post:
'Hi, I got this message through an email on my phone,it says I have used 1.6 gb out of 2gb and my files will not synch up shortly,something about space?
I have no idea,will I lose all my photos'
I received the exact same email which sounds a little threatening unless I pay to upgrade.