Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

yes

Disabling 2-step verification

New member | Level 2

I'm a newbie to dropbox, and the admin. From a previous post:

"Extra Note: If you are a part of a Team you could ontact your admin directly to disable two-step verification for your account from the admin console. In this way,  after it has been disabled you will be able to login to your account and reenable two-step verification as you desire."

How do I disable 2-step verification from the admin console?  Two of my three team members have it enabled, but don't want it, including myself.

Thank you.

3 Replies

Re: Disabling 2-step verification

Dropboxer
Hi there @doceads, in general, you can find more info about the two-step verification on your account by:
  1. Signing in.
  2. Clicking on your avatar on the top right hand corner of your screen. 
  3. Selecting Settings. 
  4. Going to the Security tab
  5. Finding Two-step verification. 
Also, if you’re the team admin of the Business team, you should be able to disable the two-step verification feature for the team members by:
  1. Navigating through the admin console. 
  2. Going to Settings.
  3. Under the Authentication section, click Two-step verification. 
Let me know how it goes!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

New member | Level 2

Thank you @Lusil,