cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

View, download, and export

Need support with viewing, downloading, and exporting files and folders from your Dropbox account? Find help from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: .JPG Files are Supported but Something Went Wrong.

.JPG Files are Supported but Something Went Wrong.

Iniesta
Explorer | Level 4

Hi there, I'm a freelance photographer / creative and I use Dropbox for most of my clients simply because it's fast and it is always fuss-free when it comes to sharing across deliverables or photographs. I never had a problem with Dropbox for the past 4 years or so and now I'm constantly facing this issue which really annoys me and I might change Cloud if this problem persists or if there isn't any solution to this. I've went through most parts of this forum and google-d for solution but none of it works. If anyone could help - this would be greatly appreciated.

Some information that you all might need or ask.

Screenshot of the problem:

photo_2022-07-19_17-13-14.jpg

*This is a screenshot that my client(s) sent me. I though it might be a one-off thing but I'm getting the same problem from 2 or more clients already.

Details:

- I am using Dropbox Professional - I am only utilizing 256GB out of my available 2TB Storage.

- I am using Windows and not Macbook/Apple.

- The photographs are viewable on my end, I can open them in Preview / Photo Viewer

- The files are not extremely large, each photo is about 2-3MB only.

- I've tried re-exporting photographs in even lower-resolution and my client still are unable to view the photographs.

- My clients tried using 2 different phones (Apple), a Windows Computer but they're unable to view the photographs still.