That’s correct, if that user has more quota, they’ll not notice a difference and can upload until their quota limit. When you reach your limit, your account won’t be able to sync any more, and you’ll not see any updates to any of your folders or files.
If your quota is nearing its limit, instead of deleting files from the shared folder, which would affect everyone, you’ll need to remove the shared folder from your account .
You can request from the owner of the folder to create a shared link to the folder so that you can access it via the browser to download files from there.
... View more